The 13 senators who support changes to section 18C


Senator Zed Seselja

FreedomWatch readers will be delighted to learn that senators Zed Seselja, Ian Macdonald and Chris Back all spoke in favour of restoring freedom of speech in the Senate today.

The speeches were delivered in the context of parliamentary debate on Family First Senator Bob Day’s Racial Discrimination Amendment Bill 2014, which proposes to remove the words ‘offend’ and ‘insult’ from section 18C of the Racial Discrimination Act 1975.

Senators Seselja, Macdonald and Back join co-sponsors of the bill, senators Bob Day, David Leyonhjelm, Dean Smith and Cory Bernardi who all spoke in favour of the bill on 2 October 2014.

The complete list of current senators who are on the record in support of amendments to section 18C are as follows:


, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes